Press "Enter" to skip to content

Disaster Recovery Center opened in Everson

Cherry Street in Sumas (November 16, 2021). Photo courtesy of Desiree Daniels

EVERSON, Wash. — Officials with the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), in partnership with the Washington State Military Department’s Emergency Management Division, announced today, Friday, January 21st, a Disaster Recovery Center opened at 3pm today in Everson to help survivors of the November flooding and mudslides.

The center is located in the Christ Fellowship Church parking lot at 1208 East Main Street in Everson.

Center hours are 9am to 8pm from Monday to Saturday and noon to 6pm on Sundays.

Recovery specialists from FEMA, the US Small Business Administration and Washington state agencies will be available to help residents of Clallam, Skagit and Whatcom counties, including the Lummi Nation, Nooksack Indian Tribe, the Quileute Nation and other tribes in the three counties, apply for federal assistance and receive information about help available for homeowners, renters and business owners.

Click for more information

Click for more information

Similar centers have been set up in Skagit and Clallam Counties.

It is not necessary to go to a center to apply for assistance. Residents in the designated counties can apply online at, call 800-621-3362, or use the FEMA mobile app. If you use a relay service, such as video relay (VRS), captioned telephone or other service, give FEMA the number for that service.

FEMA financial assistance may include money for temporary housing, basic home repairs or other disaster-related needs such as childcare, transportation and medical, funeral or dental expenses.

An accessible video on how to apply for FEMA assistance

My custom footer text